homeblogstudiobooksfilmslinksabout us you tube/realityentertainment myspace/realityentertainment Reality DVD Store home page

Name: Outpatience
Genre: Rock/Pop
Band Website:


West Arkeen
Lead, Rhythm and Acoustic Guitars
Background vocals

Mike Shotton
Lead and Backing Vocals
Spoons, Comb, and Bottles

Joey Hunting
Rhythm Guitars

Jamie Hunting
Background Vocals

Gregg Buchwalter

Abe Laboriel

The Outpatience make their debut with Anxious Disease, already on air in Japan with Masa Itoh and Heavy Metal Syndicate radio shows. The Outpatience was formed in 1995 by guitarist/songwriter West Arkeen. West's songwriting credentials with such notable recording artists as Guns n' Roses, Brother Cane, Asphalt Ballet, Duff McKagan (solo), and Phantom Blue has made him a prominent Rock songwriter over the last ten years. As a player he has garnered attention by appearing on the Guns N' Roses song "The Garden", co-founding The Drunkf**ks (side project with Duff McKagan and Izzy Stradlin), and playing bass on the Izzy Stradlin & Ju Ju Hounds LP. West Arkeen has put together a recording band with the talents of drummer Abe Laboriel Jr. (Seal), bassist James Hunting (Eddie Money and David Lee Roth), guitarist Joey Hunting (Billy Joel, Dear Mr. President), and vocalist Mike Shotton (formerly of Von Groove).

On Anxious Disease the band exploit what essentially is AOR with a mainstream rock sound and sometimes retro feel. The lyrics are crafty reflections of the relationships and hopes perceived through an often bleak world of the streets, drug addiction, and relationships . The album is produced by Noel Golden (Slash's Snakepit, Neurotic Outsiders, Beth Hart Band) and West Arkeen. Duane Baron (Ozzy Ozbourne, Motley Crue, Poison) mixed the album. There are also guest appearances by notables Steve Stevens, Izzy Stradlin, Axl Rose, Slash, & Duff McKagan.

Artist: Outpatience
Title: Anxious Disease
epiphone guitar giveaway
Learn More Listen Now ebay/realityentertainment you tube/reality entertainment